Memories

When I was going through old boxes, in search for old memories

All of the sudden a stuffed bunny fell out.

When I picked him up I could feel chills going up my spine.

And I knew right then that I found the memory I looked for.

I close my eyes and see a happy little four-year old girl.

This girl looks up at her daddy with shiny eyes.

He presents her with a birthday present she waited for.

She takes the box and opens it with curios look on her face.

She sees a pink bunny with a beautiful pink ribbon and smiles.

At that moment she found a friend, not just a normal friend.

But a best friend and companion she will take everywhere she goes.

-S

Leave a Reply

