Cheers to Letting Go

There are days when I still think of you.

You might have hurt me,

But I’ve hurt you too.

We couldn’t save what we had,

So I hope you will find someone new.

There are days when I hate you.

I think of all the lies you told me,

I think of the girls you have held,

And I think of the night you left me.

But there are no more tears for me to shed.

There are days when I just miss you.

I remember our laughs,

I remember your mischievous smile,

I remember your embrace.

Memories is all that we have left.

When I needed strength,

You were the power that held me together.

When I needed warmth,

You were the blanket that covered me.

And when I needed love,

Your arms were there to hold me.

Therefore, today I forgive you,

And I hope one day you will forgive me too.

We both made mistakes,

But it’s all behind us now,

So cheers to letting go.

-S

118

Leave a Reply

